Chapters

Chicago Chapter


Chapter Chair
Samantha Johnson
Fleet Analyst
AbbVie Inc.
1 North Waukegan Road,
North Chicago, IL, 60002
(847) 935-1459
Area Covered: Northern half of Illinois and the northern third of Indiana.

Upcoming Events

First Annual Mid-West Regional NAFA Educational Summit
10/19/2018

Times

October 19th
Registration 7:30-8:00
Meeting starts:  8:15 am
Meeting Ends:  4:00pm
Post Meeting Happy Hour – 4:00 – 5:00 pm

Location

Embassy Suites Chicago – Schaumburg/Woodfield
1939 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
* There is also a block of rooms available for $149 per night starting Friday night through the weekend

Summary

  
Register Now! For the Chicago Chapter’s First Annual Midwest Regional NAFA Educational Summit where Innovation is Essential for your Success. Join fellow fleet professionals to find out why!
 
Event Details
Date:         October 19th
Time:        Registration 7:30-8:00
                 Meeting starts:  8:15 am
                 Meeting Ends:  4:00pm
                 Post Meeting Happy Hour – 4:00 – 5:00 pm
Location:   Embassy Suites Chicago – Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address:   1939 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173
* There is also a block of rooms available for $149 per night starting Friday night through the weekend
 
Topics

  • Mobility
  • Telematics
  • Safety Technology on Vehicles
  • Electric Vehicles
  • Digitalization
  • New Accounting Standards
 
Costs – admission includes continental breakfast, lunch, and 1 hour happy hour
  • Regular NAFA Member – Free
  • Non-NAFA Member Fleet Manager – $40
  • Guest Speaker – $40
  • Associate Members & Non-Members – $80
 
Sponsorship Opportunities (full details listed in “2018 Sponsorship Opportunities” file):
  • Digital Package – includes honorable mention, logo on handouts and presentations – $100
  • Premium Package – includes same as Digital Package + table setup and one free admission – $350
 
Registration Instructions
  • Step 1:  SELECT “1st Annual Midwest NAFA Educational Summit”
  • Step 2:  click REGISTER NOW
  • Step 3:  enter your name and SEARCH
  • Step 4:  SELECT your registration category
    • Sponsorship options are listed first (no need to indicate member type)
  • Step 5:  confirm your contact details
    • Indicate your primary NAFA CHAPTER at the bottom of Step 5
  • Step 6:  Process Payment OR Register Additional Guests
 
Questions? 

Message Board

Chapter Officers:

Position Name Email Company
Chapter Chair Samantha Johnson Samantha.Johnson@abbvie.com AbbVie
Vice Chair Josh Wallace jwallace@lakecountyil.gov Lake County DOT
Treasurer Karla Sebastiani karla.sebastiani@abbott.com Abbott (Element)
Secretary Erica Fine efine@wheels.com Wheels
Affiliate Committee Chair Craig Baloun cbaloun@wheels.com Wheels
Program Committee Chair Mike Zalas Michael.Zalas@leaseplan.com LeasePlan
Golf Outing Committee Chair Mark Kurth Mark.Kurth@leaseplan.com LeasePlan
Law Enforcement Committee Chair Michael Klingensmith Michael.Klingensmith@mbusa.com Mercedes
Membership Committee Chair Nikki Kleve nkleve@donlen.com Donlen
Reception Committee Chair Karyna Zarate Karyna.Zarate@amerifleet.com Amerifleet
Nominating Chair Open    
Safety Committee Chair Carl Neuberger CarlNeuberger@MerchantsFleet.com Merchants Fleet Management
Public Service Fleets Committee Chair Open    

 

Chapter Forum

Click below to go to the Chapter Forums, where you can discuss events, meetings, and more!
Go To Chapter Forum