Skip to main content

NAFA Announces Nominees for 2024 Fleet Professional and Fleet Technician of the Year Awards

Edison, N.J. (April 12, 2024) – NAFA Fleet Management Association (NAFA), the vehicle fleet industry’s largest membership association, is pleased to announce the nominees for this year’s prestigious Fleet Professional of the Year and Fleet Technician of the Year Awards. These awards are a part of NAFA’s renowned 100 Best Fleets in the Americas competition and recognize individual excellence within the fleet management industry.

“NAFA is proud to honor these outstanding professionals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication and expertise in fleet management,” said Bill Schankel, CAE, NAFA CEO. “These nominees represent the backbone of efficient fleet operations, embodying the values of reliability, efficiency and safety. Their contributions are integral to the success of their organizations and the industry, and we look forward to honoring all nominees and announcing the winners of these individual awards at I&E.”

The top five finalists for these individual awards will be unveiled at NAFA’s 2024 Institute & Expo (I&E) during the General Session on Tuesday, April 23. The winners will be announced during the General Session on Wednesday, April 24, along with the top winners of the Public Fleet and Commercial Fleet contest.


Nominees for the 2024 Fleet Technician of the Year Award:

Bryan Anderson – City of Alexandria, VA Fleet Management

Curtis Mullins – City of Round Rock, TX

Dalton Wolfe – CPS Energy

Ed Droege – Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

Eddie Ramirez – City of Anaheim, CA

Edward Allocco – Sarasota County Fleet Services, FL

Erik Bergman – Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, FL

Humberto ‘Tito’ Tapia – WSSC Water

Ihor Lozynskyi – Hugo Hunter, Inc.

Jared Fuller – City of Roanoke, VA

Jason Bischoff – Premier Truck Rental

Jerry Rundles – Leon County Sheriff’s Office Fleet Management, FL

Jesse Guymon – City of Palm Coast, FL

Jesse Vermillion – Central Fleet Management – City of Chesapeake, VA

Kenyada Brooks – Alexen Trucking

Kevin Baker – Stark Area Regional Transit Authority

Kevin Cromwell – City of Greenville, SC Fleet Services

Michael Jackson – City of Fayetteville, AR Fleet Operations

Morgan Thatcher – City of Salem, OR

Myles Ritter – City of Lynchburg, VA Fleet Services

Quinton Chamberlain – Wanship Enterprises

Ryan Schelin – City of Spokane, WA


Nominees for the 2024 Fleet Professional of the Year Award:

Alian Gonzalez – City of Miami Beach, FL

Andrew Finch, CAFM – City of Lynchburg, VA Fleet Services

Chad Grant – Hugo Hunter, Inc.

Christina Jackson – JEA

Christopher Nutwell – The City of Norfolk, VA

Dan Zenger – City of Vancouver, WA

Dave Persad, CAFM – City of Boynton Beach, FL

David Renschler – City of Fairfield, CA

David Wilt – City of Fairfax, VA

Eberto Guevara – City of Evanston, IL Fleet Management

Fabian Byrd – Alexen Trucking

Gabe Grooms – City of Salem, OR

Gwen Black – Town of Queen Creek, AZ

Jessica Whittenberg – Integrated Power Services, LLC

John Poetker – WSSC Water

Joseph Blackwell – Lake County Board of County Commissioners, FL

Justin Jenkins – City of Palm Coast, FL

Ken Lett – City of Alexandria, VA Fleet Management

Kenneth Howell – City of Chattanooga, TN

Kenny Stimson – Carvana

Mario Menendez, CAFM – Collier County, FL Fleet Management

Mario Perez – Hernando County Fleet Management, FL

Michael Duffy, CAFM – University of Virginia

Michael Naglieri – Davidson County, NC

Michael Naletko – Sarasota County Fleet Services, FL

Pat Hartung – Spire, Inc.

Quinn Seghi – Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, FL

Robert Hire – Professional Contract Services, Inc. Tinker Air Force Base, OK

Ross Jackson, CAFM – City of Fayetteville, AR Fleet Operations

Thomas Yates – City of Spokane, WA

Timothy Coxwell, CAFM – Leon County Sheriff’s Office Fleet Management, FL

Tracy Wright – City of Lakeland, FL Fleet Management

Travis Muder – Indiana University Fleet Services

Walter Kirkland – City of Tallahassee, FL

Wayne Farley – City of Roanoke, VA


About NAFA Fleet Management Association

NAFA Fleet Management Association is the membership organization for professionals who manage the mobility requirements of vehicle fleets that include commercial, public safety, trucks, and buses of all types and sizes, and a wide range of military and off-road equipment for corporations, governments, universities, utility fleets, and law enforcement in North America and across the globe. NAFA’s members are responsible for the specification, acquisition, maintenance, repair, fueling, risk management, and remarketing of more than 4.8 million vehicles that drive an estimated 84 billion miles each year. NAFA’s members control assets and services well above $122 billion each year.

For more information, please visit, and communicate with NAFA on LinkedInFacebook, and X.


Keaveny Hewitt

Visit NAFA online at