2018 Fleet Excellence Awards

presented by

The FLEXYS are a true fleet management industry award. Every fleet management professional is welcome to submit an entry for the Fleet Excellence Awards, regardless of where their fleet is based in the world. Nominees are not required to be Members of NAFA Fleet Management Association and are not required to have a CAFM® certification.

The winners for the 2018 FLEXYs:

Outstanding Achievement in Corporate Fleet Management

  • Adam Orth, CAFM®, Fleet Services Manager, General Mills Inc.

Excellence in Fleet Safety – Corporate

  • Joe Suarez, Director, Florida Power & Light Company

Excellence in Fleet Sustainability – Corporate

  • Safelite AutoGlass, Columbus, Ohio

Excellence in Fleet Safety – Public

  • Charles Grab, UCONN Transportation and Fleet Services

Outstanding Achievement in Public Fleet Management

  • Robert Gordon, Director of Fleet Management, DeKalb County Fleet Management

Excellence in Fleet Sustainability – Public

  • Rick Medina, Fleet, Fuel, and Equipment Services, Mission Support and Test Services LLC

Excellence in Fleet Leadership

  • Steven Schoen, Director, Mobility Services Americas, Siemens

In addtion, the Member of the Year FLEXY recipients are:
Regular Member of the Year

  • Gary Lentsch, CAFM, Eugene Water & Electric Board, Eugene, Oregon

Associate Member of the Year

  • Marianne Stewart, CAFM, Auto Driveaway

Congratulations to all of 2018's nominees, finalists, and winners.