Excitement abounded on Tuesday evening as the winners of the 2017 FLEXY Awards ascended the stage and claimed their awards.

The FLEXYs are open to all fleet professionals, regardless of whether or not they were members of NAFA Fleet Management Association. Industry leaders, acting as judges in the selection process for finalists and winners, never saw the names of nominees or the organizations they work for. Voting was 100 percent blind; based solely upon the actions and ideas listed by the nominees on their submission forms. This allowed for unbiased selection based strictly on the quality of nominee accomplishments.

The winners of the 2017 FLEXY Awards are:

Outstanding Achievement in Corporate Fleet Management
Jeff Menheer, Takeda, Deerfield, Illinois

Excellence in Fleet Safety – Corporate
April Yeager, Clariant, Charlotte, North Carolina

Excellence in Fleet Sustainability – Corporate
Safelite AutoGlass Fleet Department, Columbus, Ohio

Outstanding Achievement in Public Fleet Management
Thuan Treon, County of Bexar Public Works Department, San Antonio, Texas

Excellence in Fleet Safety – Public
Master Sergeant Damien O. Moody, United States Air Force-96 Logistics Readiness Squadron, Eglin Air Force Base, Florida

Excellence in Fleet Sustainability – Public
Gary Lentsch, CAFM®, Eugene Water & Electric Board, Eugene, Oregon

Excellence in Fleet Leadership
Michael Bisogno, Commonwealth of Virginia – DGS/Office of Fleet Management Services, Richmond, Virginia

Regular Member of the Year
Jim Laverty, CAFS®, Manager, Vehicle Pool, University of Alberta, Canada

Associate Member of the Year
Pete Mitchell, Executive Manager, Client Relations, The CEI Group

Congratulations to all of the 2017 FLEXY nominees and winners. You are the pride of NAFA and of the fleet profession! Special thanks to Wheels, Inc., the corporate sponsor for this year's FLEXY Awards Celebration.