Excitement abounded on the night of April 14 as the winners of the 2015 FLEXY Awards ascended the stage and claimed their awards. The event took place at the Orange County Convention Center as part of NAFA's 2015 Institute & Expo.

The FLEXYs are open to all fleet professionals, regardless of whether or not they were members of NAFA Fleet Management Association. Industry leaders, acting as judges in the selection process for finalists and winners, never saw the names of nominees or the organizations they work for. Voting was 100 percent blind; based solely upon the actions and ideas listed by the nominees on their submission forms. This allowed for unbiased selection based strictly on the quality of nominee accomplishments.

Returning as emcee was Stuart Ellis-Meyers, also known as "Twitchy," who brought his fun, high energy delivery to the night's festivities.

The winners of the 2015 FLEXY Awards are:


Outstanding Achievement in Corporate Fleet Management
Erin Gilchrist, Safelite AutoGlass

Outstanding Achievement in Public Fleet Management
Ricky Nieman, Texas Department of Transportation
Excellence in Corporate Fleet Sustainability Accomplishments
Erin Glichrist, Safelite AutoGlass

Excellence in Public Fleet Sustainability Accomplishments
Douglas Bond, Alameda County

Excellence in Public Fleet Safety
Christie Boone and Jason Allan, City of Edmonton

Excellence in Corporate Fleet Safety
Chad Fay, NPL

Excellence in Fleet Leadership
Ontario Ministry of Transportation Fleet Management Centre
Michael Cole


NAFA's Member of the Year and Affiliate of the Year were awarded for their outstanding service and contributions to the Association. The honors for 2015 go to:

NAFA Member of the Year
NAFA Immediate Past President Claude Masters, CAFM®, Florida Power & Light

NAFA Affiliate of the Year
Phil Moser, Vice President, Advanced Driver Training Services

The evening continued on with the Opening Night Party, filled with food and music. Congratulations to all of the 2015 FLEXY nominees and winners. You are the pride of NAFA and of the fleet profession!