NAFA Calendar

Our Industry Calendar lists NAFA events. Month-by-month, review what is happening in your local area; learn what education, training, and networking events are available; and then make your plans to attend!


« »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1
2
3
4 5 6 7 8
9
10
11 12
13 14
15
16
17
18 19 20 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Subscribe
This Month's Events
 
11/04/2014
Mid-America Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  11:15-Registration; 11:45 Lunch/meeting
Topic:  Custom Truck Equipment Tour
Location:  Custom Truck and Equipment, 7701 E. 24 Highway. Kansas City, MO
Contact:  Dave Zumbaugh at 913-302-4177 or dave.zumbaugh@gilbarco.com
 
11/05/2014
NAFA's International Fleet Academy
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, FL
For additional information, visit http://www.nafafleetacademy.org/ or contact Info@nafa.org
 
11/05/2014
Tri-State Chapter Meeting
*********CANCELLED************
Topic:  TBD
Location:  Louisville, KY
Contact: Sherry Calkins at 740-590-3337 or scalkins71@gmail.com
*********CANCELLED************
 
11/05/2014
Western Canada Chapter Meeting
Start Time:      12 pm M.S.T.
Topic:             Vehicle Maintenance – In house vs. outsourcing
Location:         NAFA Webinar – Net Meeting
Contact:          Jim Laverty at jim.laverty@ualberta.ca or 780-492-1920
 
11/06/2014
NAFA's International Fleet Academy
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, FL
For additional information, visit http://www.nafafleetacademy.org/ or contact Info@nafa.org
 
11/06/2014
South Central Chapter Meeting
Start Time: 9:00 am
Topic: “Protecting Your Fleet From Negligent Entrustment” & Forth Worth Auto Show
Location: Fort Worth Convention Center
Contact: Bill Sterner at bill.sterner@fortworthtexas.gov
 
11/07/2014
NAFA's International Fleet Academy
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, FL
For additional information, visit http://www.nafafleetacademy.org/ or contact Info@nafa.org
 
11/11/2014
New Jersey Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  10 AM
Topic:  Education
Location:  Crowne Plaza in Edison, NJ
Contact:  Kathryn Antonelli at Kathryn.antonelli@novartis.com or 862-778-8463
 
11/13/2014
New York-InterCounty Chapter Meeting
Topic:  NAFA’s Sustainable Fleet Standard Program
Speaker:  NAFA Chief Executive Officer, Phil Russo, CAE
Location:  Port Authority Bus Terminal – Times Square Room (Second Floor, South Wing, Next to Drago’s Shoe Repair), 625 Eighth Avenue and 41st Street, Manhattan, NY
Contact: James Reinish at 201-216-2340 or jreinish@panynj.gov
Click here for a registration form.
 
11/18/2014
Mid-West Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  9:00
Topic:  Fleet Management Company Panel
Location:  Dupont Pioneer Seed, 209 E. Beatty Avenue, Johnson, KS
Contact:  Michael McDonald at 402-896-3884 or mike.mcdonald@mosaicinfo.org
 
11/18/2014
Wisconsin Chapter Meeting
Topic:  Holiday Dinner Meeting
Location:  Pewaukee, WI
Contact:  Janice Romine at 608-825-5539 or Janice.romine@us.qbe.com
 
11/18/2014
North Central Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  11:00 Registration; 11:30 Lunch; 12:00 Presentation
Topic:  Policy Effectiveness & Actions
Location:  GE Capital Fleet Services, 3 Capital Drive, Eden Prairie, MN
Contacts:  Mary Sticha at 952-828-2474 or mary.sticha@ge.com and Nancy Barlage at 952-828-1325 or nancy.barlage@ge.com
 
11/19/2014
Southwest Chapter Meeting
Start Time: 8:00 AM
Topic: Telematics from A to Z.  Get the latest perspectives on vehicle telematics from top vendors and fleet managers that are currently using this technology and also play some Topgolf (http://topgolf.com/us/houston-west/)
Location: Topgolf Houston West, 1030 Memorial Brook Blvd., Houston, TX
Contact: Scott Darling at scott.darling@bp.com or 713-323-0567. Pre-registration is required.
Register online at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/nafa-sw-chapter-meeting-wed-nov-19th-telematics-a-to-z-at-topgolf-houston-west-af-registration-13014168729
 
11/19/2014
Western Canada Chapter Meeting
Start Time:      12 pm M.S.T.
Topic:             Life Cycle Analysis
Location:         NAFA Webinar – Net Meeting
Contact:          Jim Laverty at jim.laverty@ualberta.ca or 780-492-1920
 
11/19/2014
St. Louis Gateway Chapter Meeting
Time: 9:00am – 5:00pm (1 hour lunch)
Topic: Mini Fleet Management Seminar – 4 Modules
Location: Actavis (previously Forest Pharmaceuticals, Inc.), 13600 Shoreline Drive, Earth City, MO
Contact: Lisa Geringer, CAFM at 314-493-7074 or lisa.geringer@frx.com
 
11/19/2014
New England Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  9:00 am
Topic:  Learn about the Research Institute for Safety and the Automotive Safety Research conducted there
Location:  Liberty Mutual Insurance Co., Research Institute for Safety, 71 Frankland Road, Hopkinton, MA
Contact:  Peter Belloli at 617-559-4254 or pbelloli@na.ugllimited.com
 
11/20/2014
Arizona Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  6:30 AM
Topic:  Golf outing and safety meeting
Location:  ASU Karsten Golf Course, 1125 E Rio Salado Pkwy., Tempe, AZ
Contact:  Kendra Ferraiuolo at Inilex at kferraiuolo@inilex.com or 480-414-5003 by October13th 
 
11/20/2014
Carolinas Chapter Meeting
Start Time: 8:30 am
Topic: 2015 Product Preview/Charlotte Auto Show
Location: Charlotte International Convention Center
Contact: Terri Stiffler at 717-891-0102 or Terri.Stiffler@amerifleet.com
 
11/20/2014
Connecticut Chapter Meeting
Start Time:  1:00 pm
Topic:  Distracted Driving/Magnesium Chloride Corrosion
Location:  Metropolitan District Training Facility, 125 Maxim Road, Hartford, CT
Contact:  David Malcolm at 860-278-7850 or dmalcolm@themdc.com
 
11/20/2014
Pacific Southwest Chapter Meeting
Time:  9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Topic:  L.A. Auto Show
Location:  LA Convention Center
Contact:  Mike Antich at 310-533-2467 or mike.antich@bobit.com
 
11/20/2014
Atlanta Chapter Meeting
********CANCELLED*********
Start Time: Registration 9:30 am
Start Time:  10:00 am
Topic: Remarketing
Location: Adesa Atlanta, 5055 Oakley Industrial Blvd., Fairburn, GA
Contact:  Patsy Brownson at pfbrownson@comcast.net
********CANCELLED*********
 


Copyright © 2014 by NAFA Fleet Management Association. All rights reserved.