Welcome to the Chicago Chapter Web-Page

The Chicago Chapter members are from the northern half of Illinois and the northern third of Indiana.

NAFA’s Chicago Chapter got festive on December 3 as Chapter members and attendees came together at Maggiano’s Italian Restaurant, in Schaumburg, IL.

Reception Committee Chair Lisa Stewart of Amerifleet and Chapter Member Peggy McGrath of Mondelez.

The Chapter’s annual Holiday Toys for Tots Luncheon did not disappoint!

Chicago Chapter Chair Diane Lopez and Staff Sergeant Arias.

In attendance were approximately 70 fleet managers and suppliers, five Marines who were there to receive a donation for the Toys For Tots program, and Jim Field and Gloria Davis from the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless (CCH).

(Left to right) Lance Corporal Benevides, Sergeant Sanchez, Staff Sergeant Granados, Corporal Ramirez, and Staff Sergeant Arias.

The Marines made a presentation about the Toys for Tots program and thanked the Chicago Chapter for their continued participation.

CCH’s mission is to organize and advocate to prevent and end homelessness. Jim and Gloria provided surprising statistics on homeless people in Illinois and Gloria gave a testimony about her personal experiences as a homeless person. The Chapter made a $1,500 donation to the Coalition.

(Left to right) Gloria Davis, Mark LeGrand of ARI (and Chicago Chapter’s Truck Fleets Committee Chair), and Jim Field.

Thanks to the generosity of Chicago Chapter members, approximately 900 toys and $7,200 cash were collected for the Toys for Tots program.

Special thanks to Chapter Chair Diane Lopez, Abbott; and Erica Fine, Donlen, for material in this article. 


Meeting Details

2014 Chapter Meeting Details:


February 14

Chicago Auto Show Meeting

Check in begins at 8am, meeting at 8:30am

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

2233 S. Martin Luther King Drive


Chicago, IL  60616



March 13


Time TBD

Topic: Fleet Safety: Benchmarking, Collaboration and Best Practices

Presenter: Jack Hanley with NETS



June 11

Educational Forum

Time: 8am Breakfast/Networking; 9am-10:15am Topic #1; 10:15am-10:30am Break; 10:30am to noon Topic #2

Topics: Topic #1: The Basics on Global Fleet & Topic #2: How to Live in a Sourcing and Procurement Environment

Presenters: Topic #1: Scott Singsank from Wheels & Dawn Santelli from LeasePlan; Topic #2: Laura Jozwiak from Wheels & Mark LeGrand from ARIm


Embassy Suites

1939 N. Meacham Road

Schaumburg, IL 60173



July 16

Lunch and Learn; NAFA members & fleet managers only-no Affiliates or suppliers

Time: 11am – 1pm; lunch will be provided

Topic: Model Year 2015 Vehicles and Equipment

Facilitator: Betsy Kupkowski CAFM RPCP



5350 Keystone Court

Rolling Meadowns, IL 60008

Cost: Nothing – this meeting is sponsored by the Chicago Chapter & LeasePlan



September 18

Annual Golf Outing

Time: 1pm


Poplar Creek

1400 Poplar Creek Drive

Hoffman Estates, IL 60169



Joint Meeting with WI Chapter

Topic: Leadership Skills

Location, Date & Time TBD



December 4

Holiday Toys for Tots Luncheon

Check in begins at 11am, reception/networking 11:30am, luncheon noon

Maggiano’s Little Italy

1901 Woodfield Road

Schaumburg, IL 60173

Chapter Officers/Co-Chairs, Etc

Chapter officers:

Chapter Chair:
Diane Lopez
100 Abbott Park Road
Dept. 073V, Bldg. AP6D-1
Abbott Park, IL 60064-6034
(847) 938-3886
Chapter Vice Chair:
Position Currently Open
Chapter Secretary:
Dave Lighthall, CFM/CAFM
Kraft Foods Group, Inc.
Three Lakes Drive
Northfield, IL  60093
(847) 646-0116
Chapter Treasurer:
Nancy Flaherty
Deere & Company
Suite 108
3800 Avenue of the Cities
Moline, IL  61265-4424
(309) 748-0675

Committee Chairs:

-Affiliates Committee Chair:  Joe McDonald-Wheels, Inc. -

-Golf Outing Committee Co-Chairs:  Mark Kurth-LeasePlan - & Mark LeGrand-ARI -

-Law Enforcement Committee Chair:  OPEN

-Membership Committee Chair:  Kevin Kiedrow - Element Fleet Management-

-Nominating Committee Chair:  Erica Fine-Donlen -

-Program Committee Chair:   Mike Zalas-LeasePlan USA -

-Public Service Fleets Committee Chair:  OPEN

-Reception Committee Chair:  Lisa Stewart-Amerifleet –

-Safety Committee Chair:  Betsy Kupkowski CAFM-Square D –

-Truck Fleets Committee Chair:  Mark LeGrand-ARI –


Change Your Address, Etc

As you know we are always working on keeping addresses correct. If you have impending information changes, please remit to:

Copyright © 2014 by NAFA Fleet Management Association. All rights reserved.